Project

General

Profile

02072015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57061 (starting evening of Feb 7, 2015)

DES has the first half of the night. Switchover occurs at the midpoint of the night, which is at 01:57 CLST (04:57UT).

Observers

  • Chihwin Chang (observer 1)
  • Marcelle Soares-Santos (observer 2, run manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Javier Rojas
  • Claudio Aguilera

Almanac

mjd 57061, date 20150207, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 13:15 CLST     UT 16:15     SidTim 20:43
Sunset     20:45 CLST  23:45 UT   SidTim   63 deg
Eve. -10   21:22 CLST  00:22 UT   SidTim   72 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:43 CLST  00:43 UT   SidTim   78 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:04 CLST  01:04 UT   SidTim   83 deg  Last chance standards
Moonrise   22:39 CLST  01:39 UT   SidTim   92 deg
Midpoint   01:57 CLST  04:57 UT   SidTim  141 deg
Morn -18   05:51 CLST  08:51 UT   SidTim  200 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:12 CLST  09:12 UT   SidTim  205 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:32 CLST  09:32 UT   SidTim  210 deg
Sunrise    07:10 CLST  10:10 UT   SidTim  220 deg
Moon position (deg): RA 184.9, Dec -2.1 Phase: 0.770

Weather Conditions

Clear, mid to high humidity
http://www.yr.no/place/Chile/Coquimbo/Observatorio_Astron%C3%B3mico_Cerro_Tololo/hour_by_hour_detailed.html
http://139.229.115.231/web/world_sat.php

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Start of night standards [Yzirg ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2015/02/08 00:22'     Local time = 21:22
    E4-A                  ra 09:23:44  dec -45:21:02  secz 1.7
    SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
    SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.3
    
  • Obstac
  • Pre-hand over standards (chose best option) [grizY ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2015/02/08 04:52'     Local time = 01:52
    MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.3
    SDSSJ0933-0005        ra 09:33:00  dec -00:05:00  secz 1.2
    
    
  • Handover to community team