Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57425 (starting evening of 2/6/16)
DES (2012B-0001)
h2. Observers

  • Andrés Plazas (Observer 2/RM)
  • Felipe Menanteau (Observer 1)

CTIO Staff

  • Claudio Aguilera, Hernán Tirado

Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57425, date 20160206, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 12:54 CLST     UT 15:54     SidTim 20:16
Sunset     20:46 CLST  23:46 UT   SidTim   62 deg  
Eve. -10   21:23 CLST  00:23 UT   SidTim   72 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:44 CLST  00:44 UT   SidTim   77 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:05 CLST  01:05 UT   SidTim   82 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:57 CLST  04:57 UT   SidTim  140 deg  
Morn -18   05:49 CLST  08:49 UT   SidTim  198 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:11 CLST  09:11 UT   SidTim  204 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Moonrise   06:11 CLST  09:11 UT   SidTim  204 deg  
Morn -10   06:31 CLST  09:31 UT   SidTim  208 deg  
Sunrise    07:09 CLST  10:09 UT   SidTim  218 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 300.9, Dec -15.5 Phase: 0.128

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Calibrations in the afternoon.
  • Evening standards [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/02/07 00:23'     Local time = 21:23
SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.1
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac (WF survey)
  • Midpoint standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/02/07 04:52'     Local time = 01:52
SDSSJ1227-0000        ra 12:27:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.3
  • Hand over to second half observers.

Notes from Observers

See Night summary