Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57424 (starting evening of 2/5/16)
DES (2012B-0001)
h2. Observers

  • Andrés Plazas (Observer 1/RM)
  • Felipe Menanteau (Observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Claudio Aguilera, Hernán Tirado

Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57424, date 20160205, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Sunset     20:46 CLST  23:46 UT   SidTim   61 deg  
Eve. -10   21:24 CLST  00:24 UT   SidTim   71 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:45 CLST  00:45 UT   SidTim   76 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:06 CLST  01:06 UT   SidTim   81 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:57 CLST  04:57 UT   SidTim  139 deg  
Moonrise   05:11 CLST  08:11 UT   SidTim  188 deg  
Morn -18   05:48 CLST  08:48 UT   SidTim  197 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:10 CLST  09:10 UT   SidTim  202 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:30 CLST  09:30 UT   SidTim  207 deg  
Sunrise    07:08 CLST  10:08 UT   SidTim  217 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 286.9, Dec -17.1 Phase: 0.201

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Calibrations in the afternoon.
  • Evening standards [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/02/06 00:24'     Local time = 21:24
SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.1
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac
  • Midpoint standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/02/06 04:57'     Local time = 01:57
SDSSJ1227-0000        ra 12:27:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.3
  • Hand over to second half observers.

Notes from Observers

See Night summary