Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57423 (starting evening of 2/4/16)
DES (2012B-0001)
h2. Observers

  • Andrés Plazas (Observer 2/RM)
  • Alistair Walker (Observer 1)

CTIO Staff

  • Claudio Aguilera, Hernán Tirado

Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57423, date 20160204, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 20:52 CLST     UT 23:52     SidTim 04:07
Sunset     20:47 CLST  23:47 UT   SidTim   60 deg  
Eve. -10   21:25 CLST  00:25 UT   SidTim   70 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:46 CLST  00:46 UT   SidTim   75 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:07 CLST  01:07 UT   SidTim   80 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:57 CLST  04:57 UT   SidTim  138 deg  
Moonrise   04:15 CLST  07:15 UT   SidTim  172 deg  
Morn -18   05:47 CLST  08:47 UT   SidTim  196 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:08 CLST  09:08 UT   SidTim  201 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:29 CLST  09:29 UT   SidTim  206 deg  
Sunrise    07:07 CLST  10:07 UT   SidTim  216 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 273.0, Dec -17.7 Phase: 0.271

Weather Conditions

  • Clear sky above horizon, but with 50-60% humidity

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/02/05 00:25'     Local time = 21:25
SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.0
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2

*Defocus script

  • Obstac in g,r,i bands. No SNe fields.
  • midpoint standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/02/05 04:57'     Local time = 01:57
SDSSJ1227-0000        ra 12:27:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.3
  • Hand over to second half observers.

Notes from Observers

See Night summary