Project

General

Profile

01292017 » History » Version 2

Ting Li, 01/29/2017 01:05 PM

1 2 Ting Li
h1. 01292017
2 1 Ting Li
3 1 Ting Li
h2. Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57783 (starting evening of Jan 29, 2017)
4 1 Ting Li
5 1 Ting Li
Half night
6 1 Ting Li
7 1 Ting Li
h3. Observers
8 1 Ting Li
9 1 Ting Li
* Sebastian Bocquet (Obs 1)
10 1 Ting Li
* Ting Li (Obs 2, RM)
11 1 Ting Li
12 1 Ting Li
13 1 Ting Li
h3. CTIO Staff
14 1 Ting Li
15 1 Ting Li
* Manuel Hernández - Obs. Support
16 1 Ting Li
* Alberto Alvarez - Operator
17 1 Ting Li
* "Staff calendar":http://www.ctio.noao.edu/cgi-bin/Calcium38.pl?Op=ShowIt&CalendarName=4m_Observing_Schedule
18 1 Ting Li
19 1 Ting Li
h3. Almanac
20 1 Ting Li
21 1 Ting Li
<pre>
22 1 Ting Li
mjd 57783, date 20170129, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
23 1 Ting Li
Current local time 15:23 CLST     UT 18:23     SidTim 22:18
24 1 Ting Li
Sunset     20:50 CLST  23:50 UT   SidTim   56 deg
25 1 Ting Li
Eve. -10   21:29 CLST  00:29 UT   SidTim   66 deg  Zeropoint; standards
26 1 Ting Li
Eve. -14   21:50 CLST  00:50 UT   SidTim   71 deg  Begin obstac
27 1 Ting Li
Moonset    21:54 CLST  00:54 UT   SidTim   72 deg
28 1 Ting Li
Eve. -18   22:12 CLST  01:12 UT   SidTim   76 deg  Last chance standards
29 1 Ting Li
Midpoint   01:56 CLST  04:56 UT   SidTim  133 deg
30 1 Ting Li
Morn -18   05:41 CLST  08:41 UT   SidTim  189 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
31 1 Ting Li
Morn Std   06:03 CLST  09:03 UT   SidTim  194 deg  End obstac; begin standards
32 1 Ting Li
Morn -10   06:24 CLST  09:24 UT   SidTim  200 deg
33 1 Ting Li
Sunrise    07:02 CLST  10:02 UT   SidTim  209 deg
34 1 Ting Li
Moon position (deg): RA 338.5, Dec -8.6 Phase: 0.126
35 1 Ting Li
</pre>
36 1 Ting Li
37 1 Ting Li
h3. Weather Conditions
38 1 Ting Li
39 1 Ting Li
* Clear in the afternoon. Humidity still high (~60%)
40 1 Ting Li
* "Detailed hourly forecast":http://www.yr.no/place/Chile/Coquimbo/Observatorio_Astron%C3%B3mico_Cerro_Tololo/hour_by_hour_detailed.html | "Satellite maps":http://139.229.115.231/web/world_sat.php
41 1 Ting Li
42 1 Ting Li
h3. Observing Plan and Goals for the Night
43 1 Ting Li
44 1 Ting Li
%{color:blue}* Evening Standards: Yzirg%. 
45 1 Ting Li
<pre>
46 1 Ting Li
UT Date = '2017/01/30 00:29'     Local time = 21:29
47 1 Ting Li
SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.8
48 1 Ting Li
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
49 1 Ting Li
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
50 1 Ting Li
</pre>
51 1 Ting Li
%{color:blue}* Obstac: Mostly wide field%
52 1 Ting Li
%{color:blue}* If the seeing in i-band is better than 1.05", we will do cosmos-gri-part1.json around 1:15 CT (4:15 UT)%
53 1 Ting Li
%{color:blue}* Half Night standards (using calspec) use only 1 (highest airmass): grizY%
54 1 Ting Li
<pre>
55 1 Ting Li
UT Date = '2017/01/30 04:45'     Local time = 01:45
56 1 Ting Li
E2-A                  ra 04:03:00  dec -44:41:45  secz 1.7
57 1 Ting Li
</pre>
58 1 Ting Li
59 1 Ting Li
h3. When were the last SN fields observed?
60 1 Ting Li
61 1 Ting Li
(See https://cdcvs.fnal.gov/redmine/projects/desops/wiki/When_were_the_SN_fields_last_observed for database query.)
62 1 Ting Li
<pre>
63 1 Ting Li
hex_name	seqtype	last_complete
64 1 Ting Li
SN-C2	short	2017-01-25 02:56:16.703510+00:00
65 1 Ting Li
SN-X3	long_z	2017-01-26 00:55:51.528351+00:00
66 1 Ting Li
SN-C3	long_i	2017-01-26 02:04:26.628135+00:00
67 1 Ting Li
SN-C3	long_g	2017-01-26 02:55:50.457207+00:00
68 1 Ting Li
SN-C1	short	2017-01-26 03:25:41.054570+00:00
69 1 Ting Li
SN-E1	short	2017-01-27 00:53:18.591071+00:00
70 1 Ting Li
SN-X2	short	2017-01-27 01:14:13.977544+00:00
71 1 Ting Li
SN-X3	long_i	2017-01-27 01:33:32.157988+00:00
72 1 Ting Li
SN-E2	short	2017-01-28 00:53:06.852121+00:00
73 1 Ting Li
SN-X1	short	2017-01-28 01:14:15.665466+00:00
74 1 Ting Li
SN-X3	long_r	2017-01-28 01:33:29.425048+00:00
75 1 Ting Li
SN-X3	long_g	2017-01-29 01:04:14.492806+00:00
76 1 Ting Li
SN-S2	short	2017-01-29 01:17:20.589302+00:00
77 1 Ting Li
SN-S1	short	2017-01-29 01:36:41.706064+00:00
78 1 Ting Li
SN-C3	long_r	2017-01-29 01:57:12.786249+00:00
79 1 Ting Li
SN-C3	long_z	2017-01-29 02:20:30.702561+00:00
80 1 Ting Li
</pre>
81 1 Ting Li
82 1 Ting Li
h3. Notes from 4pm meeting
83 1 Ting Li
84 1 Ting Li
No 4pm meeting today