Project

General

Profile

01292017 » History » Version 1

Version 1/2 - Next » - Current version
Ting Li, 01/29/2017 01:03 PM


01282017

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57783 (starting evening of Jan 29, 2017)

Half night

Observers

  • Sebastian Bocquet (Obs 1)
  • Ting Li (Obs 2, RM)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernández - Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - Operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57783, date 20170129, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:23 CLST     UT 18:23     SidTim 22:18
Sunset     20:50 CLST  23:50 UT   SidTim   56 deg
Eve. -10   21:29 CLST  00:29 UT   SidTim   66 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:50 CLST  00:50 UT   SidTim   71 deg  Begin obstac
Moonset    21:54 CLST  00:54 UT   SidTim   72 deg
Eve. -18   22:12 CLST  01:12 UT   SidTim   76 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:56 CLST  04:56 UT   SidTim  133 deg
Morn -18   05:41 CLST  08:41 UT   SidTim  189 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:03 CLST  09:03 UT   SidTim  194 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:24 CLST  09:24 UT   SidTim  200 deg
Sunrise    07:02 CLST  10:02 UT   SidTim  209 deg
Moon position (deg): RA 338.5, Dec -8.6 Phase: 0.126

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

* Evening Standards: Yzirg.

UT Date = '2017/01/30 00:29'     Local time = 21:29
SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.8
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2

* Obstac: Mostly wide field
* If the seeing in i-band is better than 1.05", we will do cosmos-gri-part1.json around 1:15 CT (4:15 UT)
* Half Night standards (using calspec) use only 1 (highest airmass): grizY
UT Date = '2017/01/30 04:45'     Local time = 01:45
E2-A                  ra 04:03:00  dec -44:41:45  secz 1.7

When were the last SN fields observed?

(See https://cdcvs.fnal.gov/redmine/projects/desops/wiki/When_were_the_SN_fields_last_observed for database query.)

hex_name    seqtype    last_complete
SN-C2    short    2017-01-25 02:56:16.703510+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2017-01-26 00:55:51.528351+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2017-01-26 02:04:26.628135+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2017-01-26 02:55:50.457207+00:00
SN-C1    short    2017-01-26 03:25:41.054570+00:00
SN-E1    short    2017-01-27 00:53:18.591071+00:00
SN-X2    short    2017-01-27 01:14:13.977544+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2017-01-27 01:33:32.157988+00:00
SN-E2    short    2017-01-28 00:53:06.852121+00:00
SN-X1    short    2017-01-28 01:14:15.665466+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2017-01-28 01:33:29.425048+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2017-01-29 01:04:14.492806+00:00
SN-S2    short    2017-01-29 01:17:20.589302+00:00
SN-S1    short    2017-01-29 01:36:41.706064+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2017-01-29 01:57:12.786249+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2017-01-29 02:20:30.702561+00:00

Notes from 4pm meeting

No 4pm meeting today