Project

General

Profile

01262017

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57780 (starting evening of Jan 26, 2017)

Half night

Observers

  • Sebastian Bocquet
  • Josh Frieman (Obs 2, RM)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernández - Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - Operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

Current local time 19:50 CLST     UT 22:50     SidTim 02:32
Sunset     20:52 CLST  23:52 UT   SidTim   54 deg  
Eve. -10   21:31 CLST  00:31 UT   SidTim   63 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:52 CLST  00:52 UT   SidTim   69 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:14 CLST  01:14 UT   SidTim   74 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:56 CLST  04:56 UT   SidTim  130 deg  
Morn -18   05:37 CLST  08:37 UT   SidTim  185 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   06:00 CLST  09:00 UT   SidTim  190 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:21 CLST  09:21 UT   SidTim  196 deg  
Moonrise   06:44 CLST  09:44 UT   SidTim  202 deg  
Sunrise    07:00 CLST  10:00 UT   SidTim  206 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 299.7, Dec -16.9 Phase: 0.075

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

* Standards today.

UT Date = '2017/01/27 00:32'     Local time = 21:32
SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2

* Obstac: SN and wide field
* Half Night standards (using calspec) use only 1 (highest airmass): grizY

UT Date = '2017/01/26 04:50'     Local time = 01:50
E2-A                  ra 04:03:00  dec -44:41:45  secz 1.7

When were the last SN fields observed?

(See https://cdcvs.fnal.gov/redmine/projects/desops/wiki/When_were_the_SN_fields_last_observed for database query.)

hex_name    seqtype    last_complete
SN-E1    short    2017-01-19 00:57:00.850348+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2017-01-19 01:17:53.593385+00:00
SN-X2    short    2017-01-19 01:51:40.713325+00:00
SN-E2    short    2017-01-20 01:06:48.162738+00:00
SN-X1    short    2017-01-20 01:27:35.887735+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2017-01-20 01:46:55.771464+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2017-01-25 00:55:40.621331+00:00
SN-S2    short    2017-01-25 01:09:01.663537+00:00
SN-S1    short    2017-01-25 01:28:23.589929+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2017-01-25 01:49:06.611492+00:00
SN-C2    short    2017-01-25 02:56:16.703510+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2017-01-25 03:15:30.498296+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2017-01-26 00:55:51.528351+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2017-01-26 02:04:26.628135+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2017-01-26 02:55:50.457207+00:00
SN-C1    short    2017-01-26 03:25:41.054570+00:00

Notes from 4pm meeting

No 4 pm meeting today.