Project

General

Profile

01262015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57049 (starting evening of Jan 26, 2015)

DES has the first half of the night. Switchover occurs at the midpoint of the night, which is at 01:56 CLST (04:56UT).

Observers

  • Marisa March (observer 1 / run manager)
  • Yuanyuan Zhang (observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Claudio Aguilera
  • Javier Rojas

Almanac

mjd 57049, date 20150126, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 13:47 CLST     UT 16:47     SidTim 20:27
Sunset     20:52 CLST  23:52 UT   SidTim   53 deg  
Eve. -10   21:31 CLST  00:31 UT   SidTim   63 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:52 CLST  00:52 UT   SidTim   68 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:15 CLST  01:15 UT   SidTim   74 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    01:09 CLST  04:09 UT   SidTim  118 deg  
Midpoint   01:56 CLST  04:56 UT   SidTim  129 deg  
Morn -18   05:37 CLST  08:37 UT   SidTim  184 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:59 CLST  08:59 UT   SidTim  190 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:20 CLST  09:20 UT   SidTim  195 deg  
Sunrise    06:59 CLST  09:59 UT   SidTim  205 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 34.5, Dec 12.3 Phase: 0.462

Weather Conditions
Light winds, clear skies, high humidity > 60 %
http://www.yr.no/place/Chile/Coquimbo/Observatorio_Astron%C3%B3mico_Cerro_Tololo/hour_by_hour_detailed.html
http://139.229.115.231/web/world_sat.php

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Start of night standards [Yzirg ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2015/01/27 00:31'     Local time = 21:31
    SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
    MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.3
    SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
    
  • Pre-hand over standards (chose best option) [grizY ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2015/01/27 04:44'     Local time = 01:44
    SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
    SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
    
  • Weekly De-focus script
  • Obstac.
  • middle-of-night standard, then handover to community team