Project

General

Profile

01222017

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57776 (starting evening of Jan 22, 2017)

Half night

Observers

  • Daniel Grün (Obs 1, RM)
  • Josh Frieman (Obs 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Hernán Tirado - Obs. Support
  • Rodrigo Hernández- Operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57776, date 20170122, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 13:44 CLST     UT 16:44     SidTim 20:11
Sunset     20:54 CLST  23:54 UT   SidTim   50 deg  
Eve. -10   21:33 CLST  00:33 UT   SidTim   60 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:54 CLST  00:54 UT   SidTim   65 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:17 CLST  01:17 UT   SidTim   71 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:55 CLST  04:55 UT   SidTim  126 deg  
Moonrise   03:28 CLST  06:28 UT   SidTim  149 deg  
Morn -18   05:33 CLST  08:33 UT   SidTim  180 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:55 CLST  08:55 UT   SidTim  186 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:17 CLST  09:17 UT   SidTim  191 deg  
Sunrise    06:56 CLST  09:56 UT   SidTim  201 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 248.8, Dec -16.1 Phase: 0.334

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

* Standards today.

UT Date = '2017/01/22 00:38'     Local time = 21:38
SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2

* Obstac: wide field
* Half Night standards (using calspec) use only 1 (highest airmass): grizY

UT Date = '2017/01/22 04:49'     Local time = 01:49
C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 2.1
SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2

When were the last SN fields observed?

(See https://cdcvs.fnal.gov/redmine/projects/desops/wiki/When_were_the_SN_fields_last_observed for database query.)

hex_name     seqtype     last_complete
SN-X3    long_g    2017-01-17 01:00:04.352758+00:00
SN-S2    short    2017-01-17 01:13:13.073119+00:00
SN-S1    short    2017-01-17 01:32:37.951050+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2017-01-17 02:06:27.103965+00:00
SN-C2    short    2017-01-17 03:33:12.413512+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2017-01-18 00:57:06.761183+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2017-01-18 02:05:15.138597+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2017-01-18 02:28:19.432806+00:00
SN-E1    short    2017-01-19 00:57:00.850348+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2017-01-19 01:17:53.593385+00:00
SN-X2    short    2017-01-19 01:51:40.713325+00:00
SN-E2    short    2017-01-20 01:06:48.162738+00:00
SN-X1    short    2017-01-20 01:27:35.887735+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2017-01-20 01:46:55.771464+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2017-01-22 03:32:30.777433+00:00
SN-C1    short    2017-01-22 03:45:19.317402+00:00

Notes from 4pm meeting
No 4 p.m meeting.