Project

General

Profile

01212015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57044 (starting evening of Jan 21, 2015)

DES has the first half of the night. Switchover occurs at the midpoint of the night, which is at 01:54 CLST (04:54UT).

Observers

  • David Gerdes (run manager/observer 1)
  • Elisabeth Krause (observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Leonardo Parades
  • Hernan Tirado

Almanac

mjd 57044, date 20150121, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 11:28 CLST     UT 14:28     SidTim 17:49
Sunset     20:54 CLST  23:54 UT   SidTim   49 deg  
Eve. -10   21:34 CLST  00:34 UT   SidTim   58 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Moonset    21:35 CLST  00:35 UT   SidTim   59 deg  
Eve. -14   21:55 CLST  00:55 UT   SidTim   64 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:18 CLST  01:18 UT   SidTim   70 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:54 CLST  04:54 UT   SidTim  124 deg  
Morn -18   05:31 CLST  08:31 UT   SidTim  178 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:54 CLST  08:54 UT   SidTim  184 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:15 CLST  09:15 UT   SidTim  189 deg  
Sunrise    06:55 CLST  09:55 UT   SidTim  199 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 325.7, Dec -9.0 Phase: 0.102

Weather Conditions

Clear and hot, low wind and 20% humidity

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • standards
    UT Date = '2015/01/21 00:34'     Local time = 21:34
    SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
    SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
    
  • Run Eric's script until it runs out of stuff to do.
  • Obstac. E1, X1 on deadman, then expect wide survey if seeing permits
  • middle-of-night standard, then handover to community team