Project

General

Profile

01202016 » History » Version 1

Version 1/2 - Next » - Current version
Anthony Kremin, 01/20/2016 12:32 PM


Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57408 (starting evening of 20/01/16)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Carles Sanchez (Observer 1/RM)
  • Anthony Kremin (Observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Carlos Corco

Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57408, date 20160120, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:24 CLST     UT 18:24     SidTim 21:40
Sunset     20:55 CLST  23:55 UT   SidTim   48 deg  
Eve. -10   21:34 CLST  00:34 UT   SidTim   58 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:56 CLST  00:56 UT   SidTim   63 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:19 CLST  01:19 UT   SidTim   69 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:54 CLST  04:54 UT   SidTim  122 deg  
Moonset    04:44 CLST  07:44 UT   SidTim  165 deg  
Morn -18   05:29 CLST  08:29 UT   SidTim  176 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:52 CLST  08:52 UT   SidTim  182 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:14 CLST  09:14 UT   SidTim  188 deg  
Sunrise    06:53 CLST  09:53 UT   SidTim  197 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 84.3, Dec 18.9 Phase: 0.777

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards (if clear) [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/01/21 00:40'     Local time = 21:40
SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac.
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/01/21 04:42'     Local time = 01:42
C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.9
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Hand over to second half observers.

Notes from Observers

See Night summary

Notes on Analyses of Night's Data:

See night summary