Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57406 (starting evening of 18/01/16)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Carles Sanchez (Observer 2)
  • Anthony Kremin (Observer 1/RM)

CTIO Staff

  • Carlos Corco

Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57406, date 20160118, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:43 CLST     UT 18:43     SidTim 21:51
Sunset     20:55 CLST  23:55 UT   SidTim   46 deg  
Eve. -10   21:35 CLST  00:35 UT   SidTim   56 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:57 CLST  00:57 UT   SidTim   61 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:20 CLST  01:20 UT   SidTim   67 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:54 CLST  04:54 UT   SidTim  120 deg  
Moonset    03:01 CLST  06:01 UT   SidTim  137 deg  
Morn -18   05:27 CLST  08:27 UT   SidTim  174 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:50 CLST  08:50 UT   SidTim  180 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:12 CLST  09:12 UT   SidTim  185 deg  
Sunrise    06:52 CLST  09:52 UT   SidTim  195 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 55.5, Dec 15.7 Phase: 0.628

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards (if clear) [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/01/19 00:35'     Local time = 21:35
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.1
SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac.
  • Observe GW ToO not taken yesterday? (scripts G211117-[3,4]-UTC-2015-12-27-22600.json).
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/01/19 04:42'     Local time = 01:42
C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.8
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Hand over to second half observers.

Notes from Observers

See Night summary

Notes on Analyses of Night's Data:

See night summary