Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57404 (starting evening of 16/01/16)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Carles Sanchez (Observer 2)
  • Anthony Kremin (Observer 1/RM)

CTIO Staff

  • Carlos Corco
  • Manuel Hernández

Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57404, date 20160116, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 16:25 CLST     UT 19:25     SidTim 22:25
Sunset     20:56 CLST  23:56 UT   SidTim   44 deg  
Eve. -10   21:36 CLST  00:36 UT   SidTim   54 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:58 CLST  00:58 UT   SidTim   60 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:21 CLST  01:21 UT   SidTim   65 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    01:31 CLST  04:31 UT   SidTim  113 deg  
Midpoint   01:53 CLST  04:53 UT   SidTim  118 deg  
Morn -18   05:25 CLST  08:25 UT   SidTim  171 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:48 CLST  08:48 UT   SidTim  177 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:10 CLST  09:10 UT   SidTim  182 deg  
Sunrise    06:50 CLST  09:50 UT   SidTim  192 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 27.6, Dec 8.9 Phase: 0.484

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards (if clear) [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date UT Date = '2016/01/17 00:36'     Local time = 21:36
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.0
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.3
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac.
  • If SN deadman finishes before 1:30UT, we will observe TOO.
  • Obstac.
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/01/17 04:38'     Local time = 01:38
SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Hand over to second half observers.

Notes from Observers

See Night summary

Notes on Analyses of Night's Data:

See night summary