Project

General

Profile

01162015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57038 (starting evening of Jan 16, 2015)

DES has the first half of the night. Switchover occurs at the midpoint of the night, which is at 01:53 CLST (04:53UT).

Observers

  • Kathy Vivas (observer 1)
  • David Gerdes (run manager/observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandez

Almanac

mjd 57039, date 20150116, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 10:51 CLST     UT 13:51     SidTim 16:52
Sunset     20:56 CLST  23:56 UT   SidTim   44 deg  
Eve. -10   21:35 CLST  00:35 UT   SidTim   54 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:58 CLST  00:58 UT   SidTim   60 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:21 CLST  01:21 UT   SidTim   66 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:53 CLST  04:53 UT   SidTim  118 deg  
Moonrise   04:03 CLST  07:03 UT   SidTim  151 deg  
Morn -18   05:25 CLST  08:25 UT   SidTim  172 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:48 CLST  08:48 UT   SidTim  177 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:10 CLST  09:10 UT   SidTim  183 deg  
Sunrise    06:50 CLST  09:50 UT   SidTim  193 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 251.5, Dec -17.3 Phase: 0.283

Weather Conditions

Clear and hot. Light wind (5mph).

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • standards
  • Start obstac and do X3-i (deadman)
  • Run Eric's equatorial script until it runs out of stuff to do.
  • Restart obstac. Should do C2, C3-r,i, and wide survey.
  • middle-of-night standard, then handover to community team