Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57403 (starting evening of 15/01/16)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Carles Sanchez (Observer 1)
  • Anthony Kremin (Observer 2/RM)

CTIO Staff

  • Carlos Corco
  • Manuel Hernández

Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57403, date 20160115, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 20:33 CLST     UT 23:33     SidTim 02:30
Sunset     20:56 CLST  23:56 UT   SidTim   43 deg  
Eve. -10   21:36 CLST  00:36 UT   SidTim   53 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:58 CLST  00:58 UT   SidTim   58 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:21 CLST  01:21 UT   SidTim   64 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    00:49 CLST  03:49 UT   SidTim  101 deg  
Midpoint   01:52 CLST  04:52 UT   SidTim  117 deg  
Morn -18   05:24 CLST  08:24 UT   SidTim  170 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:47 CLST  08:47 UT   SidTim  176 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:09 CLST  09:09 UT   SidTim  181 deg  
Sunrise    06:49 CLST  09:49 UT   SidTim  191 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 14.0, Dec 4.8 Phase: 0.414

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards (if clear) [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/01/16 00:36'     Local time = 21:36
E9-A                  ra 22:45:37  dec -44:22:47  secz 1.8
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.3
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac.
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/01/16 4:37'     Local time = 01:37
SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2

Notes from Observers

See Night summary

Notes on Analyses of Night's Data:

See night summary