Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57402 (starting evening of 14/01/16)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Carles Sanchez (Observer 1)
  • Anthony Kremin (Observer 2/RM)

CTIO Staff

  • Carlos Corco
  • Manuel Hern├índez

Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57402, date 20160114, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 21:07 CLST     UT 00:07     SidTim 05:00
Sunset     20:56 CLST  23:56 UT   SidTim   42 deg  
Eve. -10   21:36 CLST  00:36 UT   SidTim   52 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:58 CLST  00:58 UT   SidTim   58 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:22 CLST  01:22 UT   SidTim   64 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    00:08 CLST  03:08 UT   SidTim   90 deg  
Midpoint   01:52 CLST  04:52 UT   SidTim  116 deg  
Morn -18   05:23 CLST  08:23 UT   SidTim  169 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:46 CLST  08:46 UT   SidTim  174 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:08 CLST  09:08 UT   SidTim  180 deg  
Sunrise    06:48 CLST  09:48 UT   SidTim  190 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 0.6, Dec 0.3 Phase: 0.344

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards (if clear) [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/01/15 00:36'     Local time = 21:36
E9-A                             ra 22:45:37  dec -44:22:47  secz 1.8
SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac.
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/01/15 4:36'     Local time = 01:36
SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.8
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2

Notes from Observers

See Night summary

Notes on Analyses of Night's Data:

See night summary