Project

General

Profile

01142015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57036 (starting evening of Jan 14, 2015)

DES has the first half of the night. Switchover occurs at the midpoint of the night, which is at 01:52 CLST (04:52UT).

Observers

  • David Gerdes (run manager/observer 1)
  • Kathy Vivas (observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandez
  • Claudio Aguilera

Almanac

mjd 57037, date 20150114, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 11:01 CLST     UT 14:01     SidTim 16:54
Sunset     20:56 CLST  23:56 UT   SidTim   42 deg  
Eve. -10   21:36 CLST  00:36 UT   SidTim   52 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:58 CLST  00:58 UT   SidTim   58 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:21 CLST  01:21 UT   SidTim   64 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:52 CLST  04:52 UT   SidTim  116 deg  
Moonrise   02:29 CLST  05:29 UT   SidTim  126 deg  
Morn -18   05:23 CLST  08:23 UT   SidTim  169 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:46 CLST  08:46 UT   SidTim  175 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:08 CLST  09:08 UT   SidTim  180 deg  
Sunrise    06:48 CLST  09:48 UT   SidTim  190 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 224.4, Dec -13.4 Phase: 0.419

Weather Conditions

Clear and hot. Light wind (5mph).

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • standards
  • Script from Eric to cover equatorial fields that are setting
  • obsTac - E1,E2,X2 on deadman, wide survey if seeing permits
  • standards