Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57401 (starting evening of 01/14/2016)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Anthony Kremin (Observer 1)
  • Vinu Vikraman (Observer 2/RM)

Shift list

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernández

Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57401, date 20160113, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 16:42 CLST     UT 19:42     SidTim 22:30
Sunset     20:56 CLST  23:56 UT   SidTim   41 deg  
Eve. -10   21:36 CLST  00:36 UT   SidTim   51 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:59 CLST  00:59 UT   SidTim   57 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:22 CLST  01:22 UT   SidTim   63 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    23:27 CLST  02:27 UT   SidTim   79 deg  
Midpoint   01:52 CLST  04:52 UT   SidTim  115 deg  
Morn -18   05:22 CLST  08:22 UT   SidTim  168 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:45 CLST  08:45 UT   SidTim  173 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:07 CLST  09:07 UT   SidTim  179 deg  
Sunrise    06:47 CLST  09:47 UT   SidTim  189 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 347.2, Dec -4.1 Phase: 0.274

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards (if clear) [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/01/14 00:36'     Local time = 21:36
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.8
SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac.
  • middle of the night standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/01/14 04:35'     Local time = 01:35
SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.8
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2

Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments.

No 4pm meeting today

Notes from Observers

See Night summary

Notes on Analyses of Night's Data: