Project

General

Profile

01132015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57035 (starting evening of Jan 13, 2015)

DES has the first half of the night. Switchover occurs at the midpoint of the night, which is at 01:52 CLST (04:52UT).

Observers

  • Kathy Vivas (observer 1)
  • Niall MacCrann (run manager/observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandez
  • Claudio Aguilera

Almanac

Sunset     20:56 CLST  23:56 UT   SidTim   42 deg  
Eve. -10   21:36 CLST  00:36 UT   SidTim   52 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:59 CLST  00:59 UT   SidTim   57 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:22 CLST  01:22 UT   SidTim   63 deg  Last chance standards
Moonrise   01:49 CLST  04:49 UT   SidTim  114 deg  
Midpoint   01:52 CLST  04:52 UT   SidTim  115 deg  
Morn -18   05:22 CLST  08:22 UT   SidTim  168 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:45 CLST  08:45 UT   SidTim  174 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:07 CLST  09:07 UT   SidTim  179 deg  
Sunrise    06:47 CLST  09:47 UT   SidTim  189 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 211.8, Dec -10.4 Phase: 0.481

Weather Conditions

Clear and hot. Light wind (5mph).

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • standards
  • obsTac - no SN on deadman, so wide survey if seeing permits.
  • standards