Project

General

Profile

01122015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57034 (starting evening of Jan 11, 2015)

DES has the first half of the night. Switchover occurs at the midpoint of the night, which is at 01:51 CLST (04:51UT).

Observers

  • Kathy Vivas (observer 1)
  • Niall MacCrann (run manager/observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandez
  • Claudio Aguilera

Almanac

mjd 57035, date 20150112, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 16:32 CLST     UT 19:32     SidTim 22:17
Sunset     20:56 CLST  23:56 UT   SidTim   40 deg  
Eve. -10   21:36 CLST  00:36 UT   SidTim   50 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:59 CLST  00:59 UT   SidTim   56 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:22 CLST  01:22 UT   SidTim   62 deg  Last chance standards
Moonrise   01:12 CLST  04:12 UT   SidTim  104 deg  
Midpoint   01:51 CLST  04:51 UT   SidTim  114 deg  
Morn -18   05:21 CLST  08:21 UT   SidTim  166 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:44 CLST  08:44 UT   SidTim  172 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:06 CLST  09:06 UT   SidTim  178 deg  
Sunrise    06:46 CLST  09:46 UT   SidTim  188 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 199.8, Dec -7.0 Phase: 0.540

Weather Conditions

Clear and hot. A bit of wind (7mph).

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • standards
  • Weekly defocus
  • obsTac - no SN on deadman, so wide survey if seeing permits.
  • standards