Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57399 (starting evening of 11/01/16)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Vinu Vikraman (Observer 1/RM)
  • Anthony Kremin (Observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernández

Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57399, date 20160111, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 22:10 CLST     UT 01:10     SidTim 03:50
Sunset     20:57 CLST  23:57 UT   SidTim   39 deg  
Eve. -10   21:37 CLST  00:37 UT   SidTim   49 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:59 CLST  00:59 UT   SidTim   55 deg  Begin obstac
Moonset    22:01 CLST  01:01 UT   SidTim   55 deg  
Eve. -18   22:23 CLST  01:23 UT   SidTim   61 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:51 CLST  04:51 UT   SidTim  113 deg  
Morn -18   05:19 CLST  08:19 UT   SidTim  165 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:43 CLST  08:43 UT   SidTim  171 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:05 CLST  09:05 UT   SidTim  176 deg  
Sunrise    06:45 CLST  09:45 UT   SidTim  186 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 319.9, Dec -11.8 Phase: 0.132

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards (if clear) [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/01/11 00:37'     Local time = 21:37
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac.
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = now     Local time = 01:33
SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.9
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2

Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments.

Camera & Telescope
------------------
Two jobs on the dome. One job is continuation of the bearings.
Plus they did a half-flip of the cage to check the access of C1.
They are still flipped.

SISPI needed to be configured twice. PAN2 didn't start first try.

Last Night
----------
http://des-ops.fnal.gov:8080/nightsum/nightsum-2016-01-08/nightsum.html
http://des-ops.fnal.gov:8080/nightsum/nightsum-2016-01-09/nightsum.html
http://des-ops.fnal.gov:8080/nightsum/nightsum-2016-01-10/nightsum.html
Last night was particularly good w/ WF all night in gri, plus 1 z-band.
All SN fields are caught up.
AOB
---
SN airmass limit has been set to 2 by Obstac.

Notes from Observers

See Night summary

Notes on Analyses of Night's Data: