Project

General

Profile

01112015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57034 (starting evening of Jan 11, 2015)

DES has the first half of the night. Switchover occurs at the midpoint of the night, which is at 01:51 CLST (04:51UT).

Observers

  • Rogerio Rosenfeld (observer 1)
  • Niall MacCrann (run manager/observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Hernan Tirado
  • Claudio Aguilera

Almanac

Sunset     20:57 CLST  23:57 UT   SidTim   40 deg  
Eve. -10   21:37 CLST  00:37 UT   SidTim   50 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:59 CLST  00:59 UT   SidTim   55 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:22 CLST  01:22 UT   SidTim   61 deg  Last chance standards
Moonrise   00:38 CLST  03:38 UT   SidTim   95 deg  
Midpoint   01:51 CLST  04:51 UT   SidTim  113 deg  
Morn -18   05:20 CLST  08:20 UT   SidTim  165 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:43 CLST  08:43 UT   SidTim  171 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:06 CLST  09:06 UT   SidTim  177 deg  
Sunrise    06:46 CLST  09:46 UT   SidTim  187 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 188.3, Dec -3.3 Phase: 0.597

Weather Conditions

Clear above but some cirrus around the horizon. Light wind (5mph).

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

standards
obsTac - no SN on deadman, so wide survey if seeing permit.
standards