Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57398 (starting evening of 2016/01/10)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Ana Isabel Salvador (Observer 1/RM)
  • Vinu Vikraman (Observer 2)

Shift list

CTIO Staff

  • Hernan Tirado
  • Carlos Corco

Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57398, date 20160110, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 16:42 CLST     UT 19:42     SidTim 22:19
Sunset     20:57 CLST  23:57 UT   SidTim   38 deg  
Moonset    21:14 CLST  00:14 UT   SidTim   42 deg  
Eve. -10   21:37 CLST  00:37 UT   SidTim   48 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:59 CLST  00:59 UT   SidTim   54 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:23 CLST  01:23 UT   SidTim   60 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:51 CLST  04:51 UT   SidTim  112 deg  
Morn -18   05:18 CLST  08:18 UT   SidTim  164 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:42 CLST  08:42 UT   SidTim  170 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:04 CLST  09:04 UT   SidTim  175 deg  
Sunrise    06:45 CLST  09:45 UT   SidTim  185 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 306.1, Dec -14.7 Phase: 0.060

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Evening standards (if clear) [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/01/11 00:37'     Local time = 21:37
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2

  • Obstac.
  • Middle of the night standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/01/11 04:30'     Local time = 01:30
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.1
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1

Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments.

None

Notes from Observers

See Night summary

Notes on Analyses of Night's Data: