Project

General

Profile

01102015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57033 (starting evening of Jan 10, 2015)

DES has the first half of the night. Switchover occurs at the midpoint of the night, which is at 01:51 CLST (04:51UT).

Observers

  • Rogerio Rosenfeld (observer 1)
  • Niall MacCrann (run manager/observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Hernan Tirado
  • Claudio Aguilera

Almanac

Sunset     20:57 CLST  23:57 UT   SidTim   38 deg  
Eve. -10   21:37 CLST  00:37 UT   SidTim   48 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:59 CLST  00:59 UT   SidTim   54 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:23 CLST  01:23 UT   SidTim   60 deg  Last chance standards
Moonrise   00:04 CLST  03:04 UT   SidTim   86 deg  
Midpoint   01:51 CLST  04:51 UT   SidTim  112 deg  
Morn -18   05:19 CLST  08:19 UT   SidTim  164 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:42 CLST  08:42 UT   SidTim  170 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:05 CLST  09:05 UT   SidTim  176 deg  
Sunrise    06:45 CLST  09:45 UT   SidTim  186 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 176.9, Dec 0.5 Phase: 0.65

Weather Conditions

Clear above but some clouds on the horizon, and what looks like a storm east over the Andes. Light wind (5mph).

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

standards
obsTac
standards