Project

General

Profile

01092019 » History » Version 3

« Previous - Version 3/6 (diff) - Next » - Current version
Klaus Honscheid, 01/09/2019 04:12 PM


01092019

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 58493 (starting the evening of Jan 9, 2019)

Observers

  • Klaus Honscheid (Observer 1)
  • Brenna Flaugher (Observer 2)
  • Marcelle Soares-Santos (Run Manager)
  • Tom Diehl (Run Manager)

CTIO Staff

Almanac

prompt> ephem
mjd 58493, date 20190109, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 19:10 CLST     UT 22:10     SidTim 00:43
Event      Local-Time  Greenwich  Sidereal-Time
Sunset     20:57 CLST  23:57 UT   02:30   38 deg  
Eve. -10   21:37 CLST  00:37 UT   03:10   48 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:59 CLST  00:59 UT   03:33   53 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:23 CLST  01:23 UT   03:57   59 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    23:21 CLST  02:21 UT   04:55   74 deg  
Midpoint   01:50 CLST  04:50 UT   07:24  111 deg  
Morn -18   05:18 CLST  08:18 UT   10:51  163 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn -14   05:41 CLST  08:41 UT   11:15  169 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:04 CLST  09:04 UT   11:37  174 deg  
Sunrise    06:44 CLST  09:44 UT   12:18  184 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 337.0, Dec -12.3 Phase: 0.241

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan

  • DES Half night
  • Evening standards
prompt> standards 00:37
UT Date = '2019/01/10 00:37'     Local time = 21:37
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Science exposures
  • Scripts are located at /usr/remote/user/DECamObserver/ExposureScripts/DES_scripts/
  • Midpoint standards
prompt> standards 04:50
UT Date = '2019/01/10 04:50'     Local time = 01:50
SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.8
SDSSJ0958-0010        ra 09:58:00  dec -00:10:00  secz 1.5
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2

Useful links

Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook | Nightsum template
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satellite maps

Other notes