Project

General

Profile

01092015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57032 (starting evening of Jan 9, 2015)

DES has the first half of the night. Switchover occurs at the midpoint of the night, which is at 01:50 CLST (04:50UT).

Observers

  • Rogerio Rosenfeld (observer 1)
  • Niall MacCrann (run manager/observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Hernan Tirado
  • Rodrigo Hernandez

Almanac

Sunset     20:57 CLST  23:57 UT   SidTim   38 deg  
Eve. -10   21:37 CLST  00:37 UT   SidTim   48 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:59 CLST  00:59 UT   SidTim   53 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:23 CLST  01:23 UT   SidTim   59 deg  Last chance standards
Moonrise   23:31 CLST  02:31 UT   SidTim   76 deg  
Midpoint   01:50 CLST  04:50 UT   SidTim  111 deg  
Morn -18   05:18 CLST  08:18 UT   SidTim  163 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:41 CLST  08:41 UT   SidTim  169 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:04 CLST  09:04 UT   SidTim  174 deg  
Sunrise    06:44 CLST  09:44 UT   SidTim  184 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 165.6, Dec 4.2 Phase: 0.709

Weather Conditions

Clear and hot. Moderate wind (12mph).

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

standards
obsTac
standards