Project

General

Profile

01082015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57031 (starting evening of Jan 8, 2015)

DES has the first half of the night. Switchover occurs at the midpoint of the night, which is at 01:50 CLST (04:50UT).

Observers

  • Rogerio Rosenfeld (observer 1)
  • Niall MacCrann (run manager/observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Hernan Tirado
  • Alberto Alvarez

Almanac

Sunset     20:57 CLST  23:57 UT   SidTim   36 deg  
Eve. -10   21:37 CLST  00:37 UT   SidTim   47 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:59 CLST  00:59 UT   SidTim   52 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:23 CLST  01:23 UT   SidTim   58 deg  Last chance standards
Moonrise   22:57 CLST  01:57 UT   SidTim   67 deg  
Midpoint   01:50 CLST  04:50 UT   SidTim  110 deg  
Morn -18   05:17 CLST  08:17 UT   SidTim  162 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:40 CLST  08:40 UT   SidTim  168 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:03 CLST  09:03 UT   SidTim  173 deg  
Sunrise    06:43 CLST  09:43 UT   SidTim  183 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 154.2, Dec 7.9 Phase: 0.766

Weather Conditions

Clear and hot. Moderate wind (9mph).

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

standards
obsTac
standards