Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57395 (starting evening of 2016/01/07)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Vinu Vikraman (Observer 1)
  • Ana Isabel Salvador (Observer 2 / RM)

CTIO Staff

  • Hernan Tirado
  • Carlos Corco

Almanac

mjd 57395, date 20160107, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 18:46 CLST     UT 21:46     SidTim 00:11
Sunset     20:57 CLST  23:57 UT   SidTim   35 deg  
Eve. -10   21:37 CLST  00:37 UT   SidTim   46 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   22:00 CLST  01:00 UT   SidTim   51 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:23 CLST  01:23 UT   SidTim   57 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:49 CLST  04:49 UT   SidTim  108 deg  
Morn -18   05:15 CLST  08:15 UT   SidTim  160 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Moonrise   05:35 CLST  08:35 UT   SidTim  165 deg  
Morn Std   05:39 CLST  08:39 UT   SidTim  166 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:02 CLST  09:02 UT   SidTim  172 deg  
Sunrise    06:42 CLST  09:42 UT   SidTim  182 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 264.4, Dec -17.6 Phase: 0.155

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards [Yzirg ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2016/01/08 00:39' Local time = 21:39
    SDSSJ0000-0000 ra 00:00:00 dec +00:00:00 secz 1.7
    SDSSJ0100-0000 ra 01:00:00 dec +00:00:00 secz 1.3
    SDSSJ0320-0000 ra 03:20:00 dec +00:00:00 secz 1.2
  • ObsTac: SN in deadman - X3z and X1
  • GW ToO observations from script sent by Marcelle
  • GW TOO stopped due to the telescope was out of range, at 00:44 CLST
  • Obstac queue: SN C3r and wide field
  • middle-of-night standards [grizY ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2016/01/08 04:35' Local time = 01:35
    SDSSJ0320-0000 ra 03:20:00 dec +00:00:00 secz 2.0
    MaxVis ra 06:30:00 dec -58:45:00 secz 1.1

Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments.