Project

General

Profile

01072015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57030 (starting evening of Jan 7, 2015)

DES has the first half of the night. Switchover occurs at the midpoint of the night, which is at 01:49 CLST (04:49UT).

Observers

  • Rogerio Rosenfeld (observer 1)
  • Niall MacCrann (run manager/observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Hernan Tirado
  • Alberto Alvarez

Almanac

Sunset     20:57 CLST  23:57 UT   SidTim   36 deg  
Eve. -10   21:37 CLST  00:37 UT   SidTim   46 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   22:00 CLST  01:00 UT   SidTim   51 deg  Begin obstac
Moonrise   22:22 CLST  01:22 UT   SidTim   57 deg  
Eve. -18   22:23 CLST  01:23 UT   SidTim   57 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:49 CLST  04:49 UT   SidTim  109 deg  
Morn -18   05:16 CLST  08:16 UT   SidTim  160 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:39 CLST  08:39 UT   SidTim  166 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:02 CLST  09:02 UT   SidTim  172 deg  
Sunrise    06:42 CLST  09:42 UT   SidTim  182 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 142.5, Dec 11.3 Phase: 0.824

Weather Conditions

Clear and hot. Moderate wind (10mph).

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

standards
obsTac
standards