Project

General

Profile

01062015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57029 (starting evening of Jan 6, 2015)

DES has the first half of the night. Switchover occurs at the midpoint of the night, which is at 01:49 CLST (04:49UT).

Observers

  • Rogerio Rosenfeld (observer 1)
  • Niall MacCrann (run manager/observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Hernan Tirado
  • Alberto Alvarez

Almanac

Sunset     20:57 CLST  23:57 UT   SidTim   34 deg  
Eve. -10   21:37 CLST  00:37 UT   SidTim   45 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Moonrise   21:44 CLST  00:44 UT   SidTim   46 deg  
Eve. -14   22:00 CLST  01:00 UT   SidTim   50 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:23 CLST  01:23 UT   SidTim   56 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:49 CLST  04:49 UT   SidTim  108 deg  
Morn -18   05:15 CLST  08:15 UT   SidTim  159 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:38 CLST  08:38 UT   SidTim  165 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:01 CLST  09:01 UT   SidTim  171 deg  
Sunrise    06:41 CLST  09:41 UT   SidTim  181 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 130.5, Dec 14.2 Phase: 0.884

Weather Conditions

Clear above, but various patches of cloud on the horizon.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

standards
weekly defocus
ObsTac
standard