Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57392 (starting evening of 2016/01/04)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Ana Isabel Salvador (Observer 1)
  • Stephanie Jouvel (Observer 2 / RM)

CTIO Staff

  • Hernan Tirado
  • Alberto Alvarez

Almanac

mjd 57392, date 20160104, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 17:16 CLST     UT 20:16     SidTim 22:29
Sunset     20:56 CLST  23:56 UT   SidTim   32 deg  
Eve. -10   21:37 CLST  00:37 UT   SidTim   42 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   22:00 CLST  01:00 UT   SidTim   48 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:24 CLST  01:24 UT   SidTim   54 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:48 CLST  04:48 UT   SidTim  105 deg  
Moonrise   03:20 CLST  06:20 UT   SidTim  128 deg  
Morn -18   05:12 CLST  08:12 UT   SidTim  156 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:36 CLST  08:36 UT   SidTim  162 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:59 CLST  08:59 UT   SidTim  168 deg  
Sunrise    06:40 CLST  09:40 UT   SidTim  178 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 226.0, Dec -12.4 Phase: 0.347

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards (if clear) [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/01/05 00:50'     Local time = 21:50
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.3
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • At the beginning of the night, ObsTac should choose S1
  • GW ToO observations from script sent by Marcelle
  • ObsTac
  • middle-of-night standards

Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments.

Notes from Observers

Last night's summary: Night summary

Notes on Analyses of Night's Data: