Project

General

Profile

01032019

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 58487 (starting the evening of Jan 3, 2019)

Observers

  • Andresa Campos (Observer 1)
  • Zhouwen Zh Zhang(Observer 2)
  • Alfredo Zenteno (Run Manager)

CTIO Staff

Almanac

from kentools ephem

mjd 58487, date 20190103, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 22:38 CLST     UT 01:38     SidTim 03:48
Event      Local-Time  Greenwich  Sidereal-Time
Sunset     20:56 CLST  23:56 UT   02:06   32 deg  
Eve. -10   21:37 CLST  00:37 UT   02:47   42 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   22:00 CLST  01:00 UT   03:10   48 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:24 CLST  01:24 UT   03:34   54 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:48 CLST  04:48 UT   06:58  104 deg  
Morn -18   05:12 CLST  08:12 UT   10:22  156 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn -14   05:36 CLST  08:36 UT   10:46  162 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Moonrise   05:37 CLST  08:37 UT   10:47  162 deg  
Morn -10   05:58 CLST  08:58 UT   11:08  167 deg  
Sunrise    06:39 CLST  09:39 UT   11:49  177 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 262.6, Dec -19.6 Phase: 0.141

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan

  • DES Half night
  • Evening standards
    SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
    SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
    
  • run obstac
  • At 03:00 UT switch to MACSJ0416-g-2
  • MACS_Missing_20190103.json
  • One Midpoint standards
     SDSSJ0933-0005       ra 09:33:00  dec -00:05:00  secz 1.5
    

Useful links

Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satellite maps

Notes from 4PM Meeting