Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57391 (starting evening of 2016/01/03)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Stéphanie Jouvel (Observer 1)
  • David Gerdes (Observer 2 / RM)

CTIO Staff

  • Alberto Alvarez
  • Manuel Hernandez

Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57391, date 20160103, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Sunset     20:56 CLST  23:56 UT   SidTim   31 deg  
Eve. -10   21:37 CLST  00:37 UT   SidTim   42 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   22:00 CLST  01:00 UT   SidTim   47 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:24 CLST  01:24 UT   SidTim   53 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:48 CLST  04:48 UT   SidTim  104 deg  
Moonrise   02:42 CLST  05:42 UT   SidTim  118 deg  
Morn -18   05:11 CLST  08:11 UT   SidTim  155 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:35 CLST  08:35 UT   SidTim  161 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:58 CLST  08:58 UT   SidTim  167 deg  
Sunrise    06:39 CLST  09:39 UT   SidTim  177 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 214.1, Dec -9.5 Phase: 0.406

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards (if clear) [Yzirg ordered scripts] (no high-mass standard?)
UT Date = '2016/01/04 00:40'     Local time = 21:40
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac.
  • middle-of-night standards [grizY ordered scripts]
remove this line: cut and paste results from kentools standards for Morn Std; check at least one is Gold, i.e. SDSS

Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments.

XX.

Notes from Observers

remove this line: you will need to put the correct MJD into the URL

Notes on Analyses of Night's Data: