Project

General

Profile

01032015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57026 (starting evening of Jan 3, 2015)

DES has the first half of the night. Switchover occurs at the midpoint of the night, which is at 01:48 CLST (04:48UT).

Observers

  • Sahar Allam (observer 1)
  • Douglas Tucker (run manager/observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Alberto Alvarez
  • Manuel Hernández
  • David Rojas

Almanac

Sunset     20:56 CLST  23:56 UT   SidTim   32 deg  
Eve. -10   21:37 CLST  00:37 UT   SidTim   42 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   22:00 CLST  01:00 UT   SidTim   48 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:24 CLST  01:24 UT   SidTim   53 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:48 CLST  04:48 UT   SidTim  104 deg  
Morn -18   05:12 CLST  08:12 UT   SidTim  156 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:36 CLST  08:36 UT   SidTim  162 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:58 CLST  08:58 UT   SidTim  167 deg  
Moonset    06:21 CLST  09:21 UT   SidTim  173 deg  
Sunrise    06:39 CLST  09:39 UT   SidTim  177 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 91.8, Dec 19.2 Phase: 0.920

Weather Conditions

Clear

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

ObsTac