Project

General

Profile

01022017

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57756 (starting evening of Jan 2, 2017)

Half night

Observers

  • Sahar Allam (Obs 1)
  • Douglas Tucker (Obs 2, RM)

CTIO Staff

  • Hernán Tirado - Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - Operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57756, date 20170102, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 16:33 CLST     UT 19:33     SidTim 21:41
Sunset     20:56 CLST  23:56 UT   SidTim   31 deg
Eve. -10   21:37 CLST  00:37 UT   SidTim   41 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   22:00 CLST  01:00 UT   SidTim   47 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:24 CLST  01:24 UT   SidTim   53 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    23:54 CLST  02:54 UT   SidTim   76 deg

Start standards at 04:39 UT

Midpoint   01:47 CLST  04:47 UT   SidTim  104 deg  TURNOVER
Morn -18   05:11 CLST  08:11 UT   SidTim  155 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:35 CLST  08:35 UT   SidTim  161 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:58 CLST  08:58 UT   SidTim  166 deg
Sunrise    06:39 CLST  09:39 UT   SidTim  177 deg
Moon position (deg): RA 341.3, Dec -7.7 Phase: 0.305

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Evening standards (using calspec): Yzrig
UT Date = '2017/01/03 00:37'     Local time = 21:37
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
WD0308-565_CCD_62     ra 03:09:48  dec -56:18:49  secz 1.1
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac (wide field)
  • Half Night standards (using calspec) use only 1 (highest airmass): grizY
UT Date = '2017/01/03 04:47'     Local time = 01:47
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.0
SDSSJ0958-0010        ra 09:58:00  dec -00:10:00  secz 1.6
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1

When were the last SN fields observed?

(See https://cdcvs.fnal.gov/redmine/projects/desops/wiki/When_were_the_SN_fields_last_observed for database query.)

hex_name     seqtype     last_complete
SN-X1    short    2016-12-28 00:59:22.895649+00:00
SN-X2    short    2016-12-28 01:18:32.706457+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2016-12-28 01:37:53.501990+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2016-12-28 01:50:58.831537+00:00
SN-S2    short    2016-12-28 02:58:30.898517+00:00
SN-S1    short    2016-12-28 03:17:47.410901+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2016-12-28 03:38:14.571765+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2016-12-28 03:51:09.782632+00:00
SN-C1    short    2016-12-29 01:01:48.868609+00:00
SN-E1    short    2016-12-29 01:23:14.323130+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2016-12-29 01:44:33.782556+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2016-12-29 02:18:43.917352+00:00
SN-C2    short    2016-12-29 03:25:59.287672+00:00
SN-E2    short    2016-12-30 01:25:03.938219+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2016-12-30 02:04:10.767721+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2016-12-30 02:44:01.809491+00:00

Notes from 4pm meeting

  • No 4pm meeting today.