Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57390 (starting evening of 2016/01/02)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Stéphanie Jouvel (Observer 1)
  • David Gerdes (Observer 2 / RM)

CTIO Staff

  • Alberto Alvarez
  • Manuel Hernandez

Almanac

mjd 57390, date 20160102, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Sunset     20:56 CLST  23:56 UT   SidTim   30 deg  
Eve. -10   21:37 CLST  00:37 UT   SidTim   40 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   22:00 CLST  01:00 UT   SidTim   46 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:24 CLST  01:24 UT   SidTim   52 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:47 CLST  04:47 UT   SidTim  103 deg  
Moonrise   02:07 CLST  05:07 UT   SidTim  108 deg  
Morn -18   05:11 CLST  08:11 UT   SidTim  154 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:35 CLST  08:35 UT   SidTim  160 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:57 CLST  08:57 UT   SidTim  166 deg  
Sunrise    06:38 CLST  09:38 UT   SidTim  176 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 202.6, Dec -6.2 Phase: 0.463

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards (if clear) [Yzirgu ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/01/03 00:40'     Local time = 21:40
SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.1
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • X3-u script beginning around 01:10 if seeing permits
  • Obstac
  • middle-of-night standards, including u-band if X3-u completed.

Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments.

Notes from Observers

Last night's summary: Night summary

Notes on Analyses of Night's Data: