Project

General

Profile

01022015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57025 (starting evening of Jan 2, 2015)

Observers

  • Sahar Allam (observer 1)
  • Douglas Tucker (run manager/observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Alberto Alvarez
  • Manuel Hernández
  • David Rojas

Almanac

Sunset     20:56 CLST  23:56 UT   SidTim   30 deg  
Eve. -10   21:37 CLST  00:37 UT   SidTim   41 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   22:00 CLST  01:00 UT   SidTim   46 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:24 CLST  01:24 UT   SidTim   52 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:47 CLST  04:47 UT   SidTim  103 deg  
Morn -18   05:11 CLST  08:11 UT   SidTim  154 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Moonset    05:30 CLST  08:30 UT   SidTim  159 deg  
Morn Std   05:35 CLST  08:35 UT   SidTim  160 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:58 CLST  08:58 UT   SidTim  166 deg  
Sunrise    06:38 CLST  09:38 UT   SidTim  176 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 78.3, Dec 19.2 Phase: 0.851

Weather Conditions

Clear

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

ObsTac