Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57389 (starting evening of 1/1/16)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Stephanie Jouvel (Observer 1)
  • David Gerdes (Observer 2 / RM)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandez
  • Alberto Alvarez

Almanac

mjd 57389, date 20160101, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Sunset     20:56 CLST  23:56 UT   SidTim   29 deg  
Eve. -10   21:36 CLST  00:36 UT   SidTim   40 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:59 CLST  00:59 UT   SidTim   45 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:23 CLST  01:23 UT   SidTim   51 deg  Last chance standards
Moonrise   01:33 CLST  04:33 UT   SidTim   98 deg  
Midpoint   01:47 CLST  04:47 UT   SidTim  102 deg  
Morn -18   05:10 CLST  08:10 UT   SidTim  153 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:34 CLST  08:34 UT   SidTim  159 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:57 CLST  08:57 UT   SidTim  164 deg  
Sunrise    06:37 CLST  09:37 UT   SidTim  174 deg  

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards (if clear) [Yzirgu ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/01/02 00:40'     Local time = 21:40
SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.0
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac until end of astronomical twilight
  • X3-u script if photometric
  • Obstac
  • middle-of-might standards [ugrizY ordered scripts]
remove this line: cut and paste results from kentools standards for Morn Std; check at least one is Gold, i.e. SDSS

Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments.

XX.

Notes from Observers

Notes on Analyses of Night's Data: