Project

General

Profile

Feature #11469

Warn user before navigating away after text is entered into entry

Added by Michael Wren almost 4 years ago. Updated over 1 year ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Low
Assignee:
-
Category:
Client
Target version:
Start date:
01/22/2016
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:
Duration:

Description

Many times I've mis-clicked and lost a long entry. It'd be nice if the page warned me before I leave after I've added text to the add entry dialog, or attached files, or interacted with add entry at all other than just bringing it up.

Very basic example of how this can be accomplished in JavaScript:
http://jsfiddle.net/AlienWebguy/4fNCh/

A confirmation after clicking the close button (or hitting the escape key) in the same cases would also be very helpful.

History

#1 Updated by Kyle Hazelwood almost 3 years ago

  • Category set to Client
  • Status changed from New to Closed
  • Priority changed from Normal to Low
  • Target version set to Version 1.0

#2 Updated by Michael Wren over 1 year ago

This is still an issue in Elog v2.0.



Also available in: Atom PDF